Shane Lori reacted to its two-stroke penalty for violation of a rule during the second round of the open.
Lori’s 70 became a 72, leaving them as 10 strokes of the tournament leading, when their ball was designed to move during a practice swing on the 12th hole.
However, Irishman acknowledged his doubt whether the ball really moves forward.
He said, “I was there with the rule officer and was not arguing my matter, but I am disappointed that they do not have much camera angle on it.
“It was zoomed in a slow pace … they are trying to tell me if it doesn’t move naked eyes, if you don’t see it moving, it did not happen. I told them that I was definitely looking down towards the ball because I was swinging that practice and I didn’t see it.
“But I had to take punishment. I am still not sure, whether it was honest, but I had to take a penalty because I could not talk about it or have been thrown in this way, and I just meet with it. It is clearly very disappointing. I felt that I was really well played. It’s really difficult today.
“I think they had their decision taken. If the ball went away and I caused it to move, and it has moved, it is a two-shot penalty. The last thing I want to do is to sit there and argue and do not take penalty and then slaughtered on social media to cheat tonight.
“If the ball went away, I must have called it on myself. My head was definitely looking at the ball down, and I did not see it moving. But I am signing for 72 there now.”